Field Notes on Love
Jennifer E. Smith
Price  399.00
A gorgeous YA romance about luck and love from Jennifer E. Smith, author of The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight. Perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Stephanie Perkins. 'Utterly romantic' Jenny Han, bestselling author of To All the Boys I've Loved Before. A delicious meet-cute romance about luck, love and serendipity from Jennifer E. Smith, author of Windfall and The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight. It's the perfect idea for a romantic week together: travelling across America by train. But then Hugo's girlfriend dumps him. Her parting gift: the tickets for their long-planned last-hurrah-before-uni trip. Only, it's been booked under her name. Non-transferable, no exceptions. Mae is still reeling from being rejected from USC's film school. When she stumbles across Hugo's ad for a replacement Margaret Campbell (her full name!), she's certain it's exactly the adventure she needs to shake off her disappointment and jump-start her next film. A cross-country train trip with a complete stranger might not seem like the best idea. But to Mae and Hugo, both eager to escape their regular lives, it makes perfect sense. What starts as a convenient arrangement soon turns into something more. But when life outside the train catches up with them, can they find a way to keep their feelings for each other from getting derailed? Jennifer E. Smith's YA novel Field Notes on Love is a heart-warming love story about grabbing opportunities and trusting your instincts.
ISBN 9781509831715Category ChildrenSubcategory Fiction
Publisher Pan Macmillan UKImprint Macmillan Children's BooksPublished 30/05/2019
Format B FormatBinding PaperbackPage extent 320
Age group Juvenile
author note
Jennifer E. Smith is the author of Hello, Goodbye, and Everything In Between,... »
 
 
books by Jennifer E. Smith